List of primary runoffs in the Democratic party

By Marilyn Tennissen | Apr 3, 2008

Only those who voted in the Democratic primaries or did not vote in either primary can vote in the runoff. Election Day is April 8.

Texas Railroad Commissioner
Dale Henry, 76, retired, Austin
Mark Thompson, 48, orientation and mobility specialist, Hamilton

Jefferson County
County Commissioner, Pct. 3
Michael "Shane" Sinegal, 50, coach/teacher, Port Arthur
Thurman Bill Bartie, 53, permanent substitute teacher, Port Arthur

Orange County

Keith Merritt, 56, Orange County constable, Orange
Mike White (I), 52, Orange

Constable, Pct. 1
Chris Humble, 44, Orange County Sheriff's office investigator, Orange
Sarah Jefferson-Simon, 46, Orange police detective, Orange

Constable, Pct. 2
Rob Strause, 40, Orange County Sheriff's Office department supervisor, Orange
A.B. "Yank" Peveto, 54, industrial manager, Orange

Hardin County
County Commissioner, Pct. 1
Roger Martin, 46, retail business director, Silsbee
Kenneth Frank Riedinger, 48, foreman, Silsbee

Tyler County
Jessie Wolf (I), 55, Woodville
Terry Riley, 44, Constable Pct. 1/business owner, Woodville

Newton County
Constable Pct. 1
Harold E. Love, 68, retired , Newton
Mervin Ozan (I), 60, Newton

Jasper County
Ronnie McBride (I), 63, Jasper
Mitchel Newman, 55, certified peace officer, Beach Grove

Sabine County
Tom Maddox (I), 58, Bronson
Billy J. McGee, 59, contractor, Hemphill

San Augustine County
Don Michael, (I), 62, Bronson
David Smith, Pct. 3 constable, 37, Broaddus

More News

The Record Network