SE Texas Record

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

JONES DAY: Texas Super Lawyers names 25 from Jones Day, including three to "Top" lists

By Press release submission | Sep 13, 2018

Jones Day issued the following announcement on Sept. 5.

The 2019 edition of Texas Super Lawyers honored 25 Jones Day lawyers and recognized Hilda C. Galvan, Brian M. Jorgensen, and Joseph M. Beauchamp across three of its different "Top" lists.

Ms. Galvan was selected to the Texas Super Lawyers Top 100 Texas Lawyers, Top 50 Female Texas Lawyers, and Top 100 DFW Lawyers. She is the Partner-in-Charge of Jones Day’s Dallas Office and a member of the Firm's Intellectual Property Practice. Ms. Galvan is a nationally recognized trial lawyer who focuses on complex intellectual property litigation, and she has represented plaintiffs and defendants in federal and state courts across the country.

Based in the Firm's Dallas Office, Mr. Jorgensen was named to the Texas Super Lawyers Top 100 Texas Lawyers and Top 100 DFW Lawyers. Part of the Firm's Labor & Employment Practice, he represents employers in a broad range of high-stakes, complex litigation matters with a focus on class actions. Mr. Jorgensen's experience is particularly deep in wage and hour litigation, where he has had repeated success in defeating class and/or collective certification, as well as securing dismissal through motions attacking the legal sufficiency or merits of claims.

Mr. Beauchamp was selected as a Texas Super Lawyers Top 100 Houston Lawyer. He is a partner in the Firm's Houston Office and a member of Jones Day's Intellectual Property Practice. Mr. Beauchamp has decades of experience covering all facets of intellectual property law. He has been lead trial counsel in patent litigation matters in a number of technologies, including mechanical and chemical oil field technologies, software, and various automotive applications.

The 25 Jones Day lawyers named to the 2019 Texas Super Lawyers list and the categories for which they were chosen are:

Joseph M. Beauchamp, Intellectual Property Litigation

R. Scott Cohen, Mergers & Acquisitions

Scott W. Cowan, Business Litigation

Keith B. Davis, Intellectual Property

Katherine Ettredge, Banking

N. Scott Fletcher, Securities Litigation

Joshua L. Fuchs, Business Litigation

Hilda C. Galvan, Intellectual Property Litigation

Gregory M. Gordon, Bankruptcy: Business

Thomas A. Howley, Bankruptcy: Business

Brian M. Jorgensen, Employment Litigation: Defense

Todd P. Kelly, Health Care

Troy B. Lewis, Mergers & Acquisitions

Weston C. Loegering, Criminal Defense: White Collar

David J. Lowery, Real Estate

Nancy MacKimm, Environmental Litigation

John E. Mazey, Banking

J. Bruce McDonald, Antitrust Litigation

James E. O’Bannon, Securities and Corporate Finance

Dan B. Prieto, Bankruptcy: Business

Jeffrey A. Schlegel, Energy and Resources

Evan P. Singer, Securities Litigation

Deborah Savarese Sloan, Business Litigation

Michael Weinberg, Mergers & Acquisitions

David Woodcock, Securities Litigation

Fewer than 2.5 percent of eligible attorneys receive this honor. The selections are made by the research team at Super Lawyers, which is a service of the Thomson Reuters Legal division.

Original source can be found here.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Jones Day ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Jones Day, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Jones Day

More News