Southeast Texas Record

Thursday, April 9, 2020

SEYFARTH SHAW LLP: 2019 Year in Review: What You Need to Know About the Recent Cases and Developments in Trade Secrets, Non-Competes, and Computer Fraud for 2020

By Press release submission | Jan 27, 2020

Criminallawyerorlandofl zps36d6640b

Seyfarth Shaw, LLP recently issued the following announcement.

Webinar

1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern

12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Central

11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Mountain

10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Pacific

In the first installment of the 2020 Trade Secrets Webinar Series, Seyfarth attorneys will review noteworthy legislation, cases and other legal developments from across the nation over the last year in the area of trade secrets and data theft, non-competes and other restrictive covenants, and computer fraud. Plus, they will provide predictions for what to watch for in 2020 and provide an overview of the material law changes in Seyfarth's 2019-2020 Non-Compete Desktop Reference.

Seyfarth attorneys Michael Wexler, Robert Milligan, and Joshua Salinas will address the following topics:

Significant new federal and state court decisions and legislation on non-compete and other restrictive covenants that may impact their enforcement

Discussion of legislative and regulatory efforts to narrow use of non-competes and how companies should respond and the likelihood and impact of potential federal legislation

The Defend Trade Secrets Act and tips for navigating the law and an overview of what we know now that it’s been in effect for more than 3 years

Recent trade secret misappropriation decisions

Noteworthy data breaches and criminal prosecutions for trade secret misappropriation, data theft, and computer fraud matters and discussion of lessons learned

Best practices for updating agreements and policies to adequately protect company assets and trade secrets, including addressing the challenge for multi-state employers of an increasing divergence of state laws

Original source can be found here.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Seyfarth Shaw, LLP ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Seyfarth Shaw, LLP, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Seyfarth Shaw, LLP